College Basketball

Iowa Hawkeyes Basketball

Iowa, a NCAA Tournament snub team, went 25-13 in the regular season but didn’t make a slot in the top 68 that participate in the tournament.  Iowa didn’t lose anyone in the NBA Draft and their leading scorers, including Roy Devyn Marble (15.0 PPG), Aaron White (12.8 PPG), and Mike Gesell (8.7 PPG).  White was also their leading rebounder at 6.2 per game.  Iowa’s strength last season was in their unselfishness and strong team play, leading them to be ranked 10th in the country in rebounding and 30th in assists.  In points, however, they were 100th and just 230th in field goal percentage.  The coach was in his fourth year and it seems players have finally bought into his system.


The Iowa Hawkeyes operate under Coach Fran McCaffery at the Carver-Hawkeye Arena in Iowa City.  They have made three Final Four appearances, including most recently in 1980, and have 22 NCAA Tournament appearances, most recently in 2006.  They have had 29 players make it to the NBA in their history but only one currently, veteran Reggie Evans.  Others include B.J. Armstrong from the Jordan-era Bulls, Ryan Bowen, Ricky Davis, John Johnson, Brad Lohaus, and Fred Brown.  Their consistent run of sending on players has slowed recently as many players from Iowa were in the NBA in the 80s compared to just the one now.  But their success last season showed they’re on the rise.  Make sure to get your Iowa basketball tickets today!

Gold Coast Tickets

Please wait...
while your order is submitted.

You got a guy.

Your order is being submitted. Please do not hit refresh until this screen disappears or your order may not be submitted properly.